

The Hague, May 21, 2014

Annual Meeting of Shareholders adopted all resolutions

Aegon N.V.'s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) on May 21, 2014, adopted all resolutions on the agenda, including adoption of the Annual Accounts of Aegon N.V. for the 2013 financial year.

Shareholders approved the final dividend for 2013 of EUR 0.11 per common share, resulting in a total dividend for the financial year 2013 of EUR 0.22 per common share. The final dividend will be paid in cash or common shares at the election of the shareholder. The stock fraction for the final dividend in common shares will be based upon the average price of Aegon shares as quoted on the Euronext Amsterdam Stock Exchange, calculated over the five trading days from June 9 through Friday June 13, 2014. The dividend will be payable as of Friday June 20, 2014. The value of the dividend in common shares will be approximately equal to the cash dividend. Aegon intends to neutralize the dilutive effect of the stock dividend on earnings per share.

The shareholders appointed Mr. Robert Dineen and Ms. Corien Wortmann-Kool to the Supervisory Board, both for a term of four years.

Shareholders took notice of the fact that Kees Storm has completed his third and final term. Kees Storm has been a member of Aegon's Supervisory Board since 2002. Supervisory Board Chairman Rob Routs stated: "We all know Kees as former CEO of Aegon, leading the company towards a world-wide presence. Thereafter Kees was a valuable member of our Board and his knowledge and expertise will be missed. We thank Kees for a life-time of commitment to Aegon".

The full details of the resolutions approved during the AGM and further information on the final dividend of 2013 may be found in the "2014 AGM" section on Aegon's corporate website aegon.com.